Skip to main content



Ottar LundeOttar V. Lunde, M.D. 

Interim Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine

Clinical Service Chief, Divison of General Internal Medicine 
UC San Diego Health

Clinical Professor of Medicine, Division of General Internal Medicine  

Primary Care Internist, Lewis Internal Medicine 




Simerjot JassalSimerjot K. Jassal, M.D., MAS

Internal Medicine Residency Program Director 

Clinical Professor, Division of General Internal Medicine 
VA San Diego





trident-placeholderJames Michelsen, M.D. 

Acting Chief for VA Primary 







Hofflich-1.jpgHeather Hofflich, D.O., FACE 

Clinical Medical Director, La Jolla Internal Medicine Faculty Practice  

Professor of Medicine, Divisions of Endocrinology and Internal Medicine, UC San Diego Health 







Armelia SaniArmelia Sani, M.D., FACP 

Medical Director, 4th and Lewis Clinic 

Clinical Professor of Medicine, Div. of General Internal Medicine, UC San Diego Health







Jenny Jones, MBA

Division Administrator
Divisions of General Internal Medicine & Medical Genetics 
UC San Diego Department of Medicine